MEET MARIA

maria

Maria Geraci was born in Havana, Cuba, and raised on Florida’s Space Coast. Her love of books started with the classic, Little Women (a book she read so often growing up, she could probably quote). She writes contemporary romance and women’s fiction with a happy ending. The Portland Book Review called her novel, The Boyfriend of the Month Club, “immensely sexy, immensely satisfying and humorous.” Her fourth novel, A Girl Like You, was nominated for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA ® award.

Her current addictions include watching the STARZ adaption of OUTLANDER to drool over Sam Heughan, hitting the beach on the weekends, and searching for the perfect key lime pie recipe (but not the kind they served on Dexter).

 

CONNECT WITH MARIA

facebook  twitter  goodreads  

 


RWA 13 Jamie and me
This is me and my fabulous critique partner, Jamie Farrell. She writes romantic comedy and makes me laugh on a daily basis. You should definitely check out her books!

RWA 13 Mike and me
Mike Geraci and I the night of the 2013 Rita awards at the annual Romance Writers of America conference. My novel, A GIRL LIKE YOU was nominated in the Novel with Strong Romantic Elements category. It didn’t win, but I still had a blast! (Plus, I didn’t have to give a speech!)

pic 3 literacy signingThat’s me at my first Romance Writers of America Literacy signing in Washington DC back in 2009 with my original crit partner, the fabulous Melissa Francis, who acted as my wine wench for the event!


WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT MARIA

“Maria Geraci writes with a vibrant, rich, contemporary voice that manages to be tender and hilarious at the same time.  A Girl Like You delivers the goods:  unforgettable characters set in a quirky small town with a feel-good ending that lasts long after you close the book.” Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

“A lovely story starring a heroine who could be any one of us. An unexpected delight!” Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

Will appeal to fans of Katie Fforde and Mary Kay AndrewsLibrary Journal

Maria Geraci’s back with another smart and funny novel, A Girl Like You. With a heroine who we can all relate to, Geraci’s latest is the perfect book to round out your summer must-read list.  She Knows. Com

It’s a sweet, happy-go-lucky piece that was a pleasure to read and had me grinning from beginning to end. I definitely recommend it, especially if you want a feel-good chick lit novel to chill with during these hot summer days (or any other time of the year). Chick Lit Central, The Blog

A Girl Like You is a quick, fun read with the most important elements for a girl like me; excellent character development and humor. You know those little moments you catalog in your brain but don’t articulate the moment? Geraci does it and it’s fun to see. A Musing Reviews

Geraci’s latest is a great, easy breezy summer read that will keep you captivated until the end.  4 StarsRT Book Reviews

 This is one for your to-read list! My favorite part about this book was the way that there was no clear-cut guy (at least in my opinion) for Emma. I kept changing my mind on who she was going to end up with, and without giving his identity away, I’ll say it surprised me! That went for a lot of the book – just when I thought the plot would go one way, it twisted another. Love these types of books! Emma was a great lead, full of questions and concerns and had a very relatable attitude about life, career, and love, and this was a delightful chick lit read all around.   Chick Lit Plus

Romance, chick lit, women’s fiction… No matter what you call A Girl Like You, one thing is for certain—it will surely please! I highly recommend it! 5 Stars, The Romance Dish

I really loved everything about A Girl Like You: the main character, and all the secondary characters (each unique and really special to the story,) the small town setting (I love small towns!) and the romance aspect. I couldn’t put this book down once I started it and I definitely recommend to others who love contemporary romance. This is one you won’t want to miss! 5 Stars, Oodles of Books

I took this book to the beach with me and it was just perfect.   Dew on the Kudzu, Celebrating the Southern Written Word

This is a cute workplace comedy story of a plucky, young writer who finds romance when she least expects it. Emma’s friends also experience ups and downs in the love department, and Emma is the ultimate sweet, highly relatable character.  Parkersburg News and Sentinel

 Geraci’s characters are well-rounded, intelligent people who happen to be in their early thirties still looking for answers…  A Girl Like You is an intelligent, warm, funny novel.  —Lesa’s Book Critiques

The best message Maria Geraci  provides in A Girl Like You is that beauty, money, and fame don’t bring happiness; only happiness with yourself can bring the confidence you need to navigate the transitions in your life. Through this process, Emma does find someone to love, and someone to love her… In the last place she thought to look. Book End Babes

I loved reading A Girl Like You by Maria Geraci. The novel was sweet, fun, and heart warming… I didn’t want to put it down!  —Books, Etc.